Blog

Neon Gods: Review

Rating: 4 stars

Y’all I am obsessed with Katee Robert’s stories she tells. She has a way of sucking you in and not letting go. When I heard she was writing a Hades/Persephone retelling, I jumped on the chance to read it! That is one of my favorite story retellings that authors do. And let me tell y’all, Katee did it flawlessly.

I really liked how she handled the passing of the torch from “God” to “God”. It was a new way of doing it and I throughly enjoyed it.

I’m very interested to see if she plans to go further into this world and how it works as I feel like it just scratched the surface of the potential this storyline arc has.

If you like a twist of Greek mythology along with LOTS and LOTS of spicy spice, I highly recommend this book.

Neon Gods, is one for the ages.

Leave a comment